[REVIEW] Petite Samplings: Clinique Pep-Start Eye Cream

Happy Monday!

Today’s petite sampling is the Clinique Pep-Start Eye Cream! It claims to hydrate, brighten, and perk you up in just three seconds – that is quite a statement. I’m not at the age where I have to worry about wrinkles but prevention is key to maintain healthy and youthful skin. The skin around the eye area is dry so it’s important to keep that area hydrated.

The sample had enough product for me to use for two weeks (give or take) and I was moderately satisfied with the product. The formula is oil-free, creamy, but still lightweight. It absorbs quickly and the subtle dryness I get after cleansing my face disappears after I apply. Honestly, I did not see a difference in my dark circles and my eyes don’t get puffy so I couldn’t assess that. Hydration was the only thing it provided.

For the sample, you just squeeze the product out and I’m assuming you can also use the round top to blend the product into the skin. Since it isn’t a metal rollerball, I didn’t bother to use it since the plastic doesn’t glide smoothly on the skin.

Retailing between $25-$30, I don’t think it’s worth the money. I would rather pay a bit more and invest in something with active ingredients that could make a bigger impact on my skin. However, it did do a great job hydrating my eye area so if you’re offered this product as a sample, I would say to take it for some extra pampering :).

FullSizeRender 14

SUM UP

  • Times I sampled the product: too many times to count
  • Recommend for: all skin types, dry eye area
  • Links: SephoraClinique (not affiliated links..just helping you guys out!

What do you guys think about this product?

With love, Suze

 

Author: Suze

Hi! I'm Suze, an upcoming college freshman who loves to share great stuff I find - whether it's music, food, skincare products, or destinations. You'll find me ramble a lot in my posts...oh, I also make a mean cup of tea.

Leave a comment