[REVIEW] Petite Samplings: TONYMOLY Magic Food Banana Sleeping Pack

Well well well…it has been three weeks since my last post. I honestly did not anticipate to be this busy in June but looking at my planner, I was swamped. On the other hand, my schedule is July doesn’t look as demanding so I’m excited to focus more on this blog.

Today, I’m debuting a “series” (if you will) for the beauty section of this blog. Between skincare and makeup, I’m definitely more of a skincare fanatic. I don’t like to hoard a lot of products to try out since I think it’s kind of wasteful but I do like to collect tons of samples. There are times when retailers (especially Asian ones) give multiple samples of the same product, which allows me to try stuff more than once before forming an opinion. So, a few times a week, I like to go through my samples box and pick out a few things to try. Get ready for more reviews!

*Note: I understand there are some products that need to be tried multiple times before judging how well it works. Since these are samples, I will make sure to state how many times I tried out the product. Of course, there are products you’ll know right off the bat if you like/dislike them. Many brands have stepped up their game and nowadays, I find that many samples have enough product for multiple uses 🙂

With the introduction out of the way, today’s featured product is…….TONYMOLY’s Magic Food Banana Pack!

Even the sample is shaped like a banana! The product smells like the banana popsicles I used to eat when I was young- sort of artificial but it still smells good. Don’t fret if you’re sensitive to smells because it goes away once you apply it. The consistency is thick but still soft enough to blend easily.

Personally, this sleeping pack was just too heavy for me for summer. I have combination skin: oily T-zone and dryer cheeks. During the hot and humid Florida summer, my skin produces more oil. When I apply this on at night, I can feel the product sitting on top of my skin on my T-zone…not great. When I wake up, the area around my cheeks feels very moisturized; however, it is like an oil spill on my T-zone.

Although the product did not work out for me completely, I think I’ll enjoy it more during the winter when my skin becomes more dry. If you have dry skin naturally, I definitely would recommend this product! For those with more oily skin like me, the Laneige Water Sleeping Pack works wonders so try that instead.

SUM UP

  • Times I sampled the product: 4
  • Recommend for: dry and moderately combo skin
  • Links: TONYMOLY , Soko GlamUlta (not affiliated links..just helping you guys out…I would also check on Ebay for better prices. There are many stores that ship directly from Korea and they have cheap prices + free shipping 🙂 Happy shopping!

With love, Suze

Author: Suze

Hi! I'm Suze, an upcoming college freshman who loves to share great stuff I find - whether it's music, food, skincare products, or destinations. You'll find me ramble a lot in my posts...oh, I also make a mean cup of tea.

Leave a comment